4. Laudate Dominium
5. Paratum cor meum

2007 ADISQ Award Nominee

Released 2007 Analekta

Shannon’s latest release for ANALEKTA marks the first in a musically superb partnership with renowned harpsichordist Luc Beauséjour. The disc features a selection of works by French baroque composer Jean-Joseph Cassanéa de Mondonville.

Order CD

$15CA + $4 shipping (Canada & US only)

Would you like the CD signed? (free)
Enter Name/text for signing

You can add additional copies from the Cart, and you can return to the Recordings page to add other CDs to your Cart.


Shannon Mercer, soprano
Luc Beauséjour, harpsichord
Hélène Plouffe, baroque violin

Track listing

Pièces De Clavecin Avec Voix Ou Violon, Opus 5
1. I. Regna terrae, Cantate Deo 5:55
2. II. In decachoro psalterio 5:02
3.  III. Benefac, Domine 4:50
4. IV. Laudate Dominium 7:25
5. V. Paratum cor meum 5:53
6. VI. In Domino laudabitur 7:59
7.  VII. Quare tristis es, anima mea 3:14
8. VIII. Spera In Deo 3:48
9. IX. Protector meus 11:58
Sonata No. 4 In C Major
10.    I. Allegro 6:22
11.    II. Aria (gracioso) 4:42
12.    III. Giga (allegro) 3:56
Total: 71:05


Soprano Shannon Mercer’s career has moved up a few notches lately. She stole the show as Despina in Cosi fan Tutte by Mozart in the fall with the C.O.C. in Toronto. It’s a bright, clean soprano voice and she’s an intelligent, witty and captivating actor.” (Rick Phillips, Sound Advice, 17 February 2007)

“Young soprano Shannon Mercer has impressed Toronto audiences in both recital and opera (most recently in the Canadian Opera Company’s Così fan tutte). Here, she shows off her rare combination of lyricism, technical agility and dramatic power in nine pieces derived from Psalm texts by Jean-Joseph Cassanéa de Mondonville.” (Toronto Star, 1 March 2007)

“Offering a luminous and important recording, Luc Beauséjour, Shannon Mercer and Hélène Plouffe appropriate this world with great intelligence. By exchanging constantly the role of principal and second, the musicians interpret brilliantly the sonoric textures, revealing this aspect of style typical of the research of the composer.” (Le Soleil, 23 February 2007)

< Return to Recordings page to browse and purchase other CDs.